Baby Blanket Blues

bblanket12aA few weeks ago I made a wonderfully squishy baby blanket for a friend and her baby that is due in a month.  I was excited how it was turning out until I started having wrist pain. Eeeekkkk!!!!  I have a doctor appointment today to see what is going on and if it is serious.  I promise I haven’t been knitting more than normal and I am really smart with my hours of knitting.  I take breaks regularly and stretch my hands and wrists, why now?  Why when I am in the middle of the Christmas Rush does this start happening?

Here are a couple shots of the process of the blanket it is just a knit back and forth super easy and I love how the color blocking turns out.  It is similar to the pattern found at The Pearl Bee.  I adjusted the stitch number since I was using a bulky yarn and size 13 needles.  I once again forgot to get a picture of the finish project but I am promised a pic of it in use from the mama to be once the little guy arrives.

bblanket12cbblanket12dMy favorite activity to knit along with, Go Hawks!bblanket12e

One thought on “Baby Blanket Blues

Join the conversation

