It’s Friday! Yep I forgot.

friday07eI was just sitting here fooling around online avoiding the piles of laundry that are waiting to be folded and but away and I realized it is Friday!!!! Ok so the photo isn’t of the laundry but really you think I’m going to post that out into the Universe.  It is my basket of finished but not woven in projects. Anyway, this week flew by and I wasn’t paying attention.  We usually feed the missionaries on Wednesdays but with Zach’s job change he gets home too late.  So we have moved it to Fridays, we are giving it a try.  I am saying that is why I didn’t realize that it was Friday, I spent the day thinking about what we were going to feed them.  I settled on steak sandwiches, homemade fries, and tomato and mozzarella cheese salad.  It was yummy.  On to knitting…

friday07b friday07c friday07d

I have been fairly busy knitting this week, a couple hats and I am almost done with the first pair of baby leg warmers I have made.  But honestly they are basically fingerless mittens without thumbs.  I am not confident on how long to make them.  How long are baby’s legs?  I might need to take a tape measure with me to church on Sunday.  I don’t think I would get too many strange looks. 

friday07aZach and I will be going to the LDS Temple in Washington D.C. tomorrow, it will be a good day.  We are heading down with a couple we are friends and will make a day of it.  It does mean that we are going to be getting up way to early on a Saturday but it also means that I will have a good two hour ride to get some car knitting done.  I wonder which project I will take with me.  It needs to be one I can drop at any point and become the navigator.  Hat? Scarf? Washcloth? I guess I wait and see how I feel in the morning. 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Friday! Yep I forgot.

  1. That lunch sounds yummy. My kind of meal. I like how you’re knitting two at a time mitts. Maddox loop hurts my hands and wrists. I have debated on buying extra DPNs for socks.

    • I love to cook just hate to decide what to make, but it was yummy and there were left overs :). I have tried DPNs but they just lead to too much swearing when I use them. the Magic loop method is my favorite. I love that there are so many different techniques.

Join the conversation

