Many Years Later

scarf06eI survived the week of Cub Scout Day Camp!!!! It was a great week, I really enjoyed watching the boys get to know each other better and have some new adventures.  The boys usually meet for a hour each week and I thought they knew each other but I was in awe as I watched them become good friends this past week.  They are great guys, they cared for each other, they accepted the boys that are usually on the fringe of the group.  We now have a tight group of wonderful boys who are helpful and know how to have a good time.

I am finally listening to the doctor and have my ankle up and icing it.  I really did try to do it last week, but it was a little tricky being in the middle of a park.  But I am now the good patient and will stay on the couch off the ankle, well at least until Wednesday when I head to work.

scarf06bAlright on to the knitting.  I rediscovered this scarf at the bottom of one of my yarn bins, it has been there for years.  Honestly it has been there for at least 3 probably more, I feel bad when I find a project that was forgotten about.  I made it up to the scarf and finishing it last night and it is now available at The Mad Knitter Shop.  I was tempted to keep it, it is super soft and lovely, but I have plenty of my own and I can’t keep everything I make.

scarf06f The scarf is just knit back and forth with a variegated yarn.  it is acrylic so I don’t need to worry about ruining it in the wash.  It remined me of knitting the Doctor Who Scarf but without all the ends to weave in at the end.  Some time simple is best, I’ve been working on the red lace “Amy Pond” scarf and while it is beautiful and I love how it is turning out, I really do like this one just as much.  It is smooshy, (is that even a work, auto correct doesn’t think so) and sometimes smooshy is what you need.

scarf06d    scarf06cHere’s to smooshy!!!!!

One thought on “Many Years Later

Join the conversation

