Color Blocks

block04bI was wandering around my local yarn shop, Uncommon Threads, and found the spring colors of their stock of Cascade 128 superwash and felt the need to make somethings with it.  These cute knot hat won, I love the color blocking, so Springy.  The are nice and quick and I could spread the colors over many many hats.  The knot on top is fun, I was tempted to just leave a short stem on top, not long enough to tie, but then I though it might look a bit like a nipple.  Now that I think about it, I don’t think that would be the first thing someone thinks of when they see the hats, especially the green and navy ones.  I like the way they turned out and will be knitting up some new born sizes for a friend I have who will be having a baby soon.

block04c block04d block04e

2 thoughts on “Color Blocks

Join the conversation

