Arm Marathon

I feel very productive today! Five scarves finished and it is only 4 p.m. And that’s after driving 30 minutes one way to find the yarn shop closed after calling. It was the third time I had driven out there and she wasn’t open during posted hours. I left a frustrated note and a couple hours later I received a call from her apologizing and she is dropping my order off on her way home. Never underestimate the power of a grouchy note.
Anyhoo I got home had lunch and made some arm knit scarves during a couple episodes of Dirty Jobs. I use the yarn that everyone uses for those ruffle scarves, I just don’t open it up and use it like a super chunky yarn. The metallic is growing on me.

20140331-151602.jpg

20140331-151632.jpg

20140331-151752.jpg

20140331-151920.jpg

3 thoughts on “Arm Marathon

Join the conversation

