Green Day

green03aI got in the Saint Patrick’s Day spirit over the last week or so and picked up green yarn everywhere I went.  I also raided my stash for a couple.  Let’s see there are some washcloths in lime and a forest green, the cable headband for all you Irish out there.  I also picked up the mint chocolate chip yarn and made a pixie ear flap hat, I was seeing how many adjectives I could combine for that discription.  Last but not least is the cowl with some double and triple stitches, this one is my favorite of the bunch, I would wear it all the time if I was comfortable with things around my neck.  I’ll be getting these items up on the Mad Knitter Shop in the next day or two, I just couldn’t wait to show them off.

green03e pattys01agreen03fgreen03c

2 thoughts on “Green Day

Join the conversation

