Working Through the Books

knitbook01d

I don’t know about all of you but I have tons of knitting books that I have bought over the years that I swore to myself that I would use.  And have I?  Not really.  That’s not just me right, no one else has that problem, anyone?  So my goal is to get one pattern from a different book each month, maybe twice a month, and share my experiences with you.

knitbook01c

As you can see I have a variety of choices on my shelf and I’m always looking for more.  I also have that pink binder on the end full of patterns that I have loved and printed off and then never looked at.  I’ll deal with that later.

knitbook01a

I plan on starting with a hat pattern from the first knitting book that I ever got.  My mom gave me Weekend Hats: 25 Knitted Caps, Berets, Cloches, and More by Cecily Macdonald and Melissa LaBarre.  This was after she taught me how to knit many years ago and I quickly surpassed her ability to read patterns.

I think I might have gotten one hat done out of it before setting it back on the self,  I have brought it with me from Washington, through Utah and now here in Pennsylvania, so I will honor it by choosing it first.  I am going to let you all know how it goes and then might have a surprise at the end.

2 thoughts on “Working Through the Books

Join the conversation

